Privacy Policy

Version 1.1, valid from July 1, 2020.

1. What is this policy about?

This is the Privacy Policy for Puratos Canada Inc. (referred to herein as "Puratos", "we", "us", or "our"). This Privacy Policy informs you of Puratos’ personal information privacy policies and practices. Puratos and its affiliated entities around the world are referred to herein as the “Puratos Group.”

When used in this Privacy Policy, and consistent with applicable Canadian privacy laws, personal information means any information about an identifiable individual (“Personal Information”). Information that is aggregated and cannot be associated with an identifiable individual is not considered to be Personal Information.

This Privacy Policy explains the Personal Information we collect and receive about you, how we use and share your Personal Information, and your choices regarding our collection, use, and disclosure, both on this website, Puratos’ social media pages or accounts on third party social media websites, including, but not limited to, Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter, Snapchat, and LinkedIn (“Social Media”), Puratos mobile applications (“Apps”), blogs (this website, Social Media, Apps, and blogs collectively, the “Sites”) and from certain offline sources, as described further below.

What Personal Information is collected?

Puratos and our third-party business partners and service providers (which are third-party companies that work on our behalf) collect information about you from a variety of sources, including information you provide directly to us (e.g., when you send us an email, sign-up to become a member of one of our programs, or purchase products from us), and information we automatically collect from you when you access and use our Sites, as further described below.

    A. Personal Information You Provide Us

      When you utilize our Sites, purchase products, or contact us regarding our services and products, we collect the requested information that you provide in furtherance of these activities. The Personal Information that you provide may include, without limitation, the following categories:

      • Identifiers (such as a real name, alias, date of birth, mailing address, mobile and home telephone and fax numbers, unique personal identifier, online identifier, account number, email address, account name, social security number, and driver's license information);
        • Characteristics of protected classifications under California or federal law (such as your age, sex, credit, payment card and financial account information);

          • Commercial information (such as products or services purchased, obtained, or considered, or other purchasing or consuming histories or tendencies); and

            • Professional or employment-related information.

              • You may choose whether or not to provide such Personal Information; however, the information may be required to utilize certain features of our website or to purchase products.

                  B. Personal Information Collected Automatically

                    Puratos and our third-party service providers collect information automatically from you when you visit our website or otherwise use our online services, including in connection with our emails, online advertisements, and social media pages, as described in this section. As discussed further below, we and our business partners and service providers may use a variety of technologies to assist in collecting this information. Such information may include, without limitation, the following categories:

                    • Identifiers (such as a unique personal identifier, online identifier or IP address);

                      • Commercial information (such as products or services purchased, obtained, or considered, purchasing histories or tendencies, including, but not limited to, those related to your use of certain online services,); and

                        • Internet or other electronic network activity information, such as:

                          • - Usage information. We may collect information about how you interact with our online services. This includes information such as the dates and times that you visit our Sites, the pages you view, links clicked, referring / exit URLs, your browser type, non-sensitive text entered, mouse movements, and the number of clicks on our Sites. In some cases, we collect this information through cookies, web beacons, and similar technologies. To learn more about these technologies, please see our Cookie Policy; and

                              Device Information. We may collect information about the devices (e.g., computer, tablet, and mobile phone) you use to access our online services, including your device model, IP address, operating system, the temporary or persistent unique device identifiers (sometimes called UDID), and mobile network operator information.

                                C. Personal Information We Receive from Third Parties

                                  With your consent, Puratos may receive the Personal Information listed above about you from third parties, such as our business partners and service providers, including payment processors and marketing service providers. We may also receive your personal information from other sources with your consent or when authorized by law.

3. What do we expect from you?

We expect that you only communicate personal data about yourself to us. If you also communicate personal data about other people to us, then you must ensure that you are entitled to do so.

We also expect that the personal data that you communicate to us is correct and that, if specific data changes, you promptly inform us of this change.

4. Why do we process your personal data?

The purposes for which we process your personal data depend on how you enter in contact with us.

You browse on our website

  • We process information about your use of our website, in order to remember your choices, manage and improve our website. We refer to our cookie policy for more information about this.

You contact us (e.g. by filling in a form on our website, by sending us an e-mail)

  • We process your personal data in order to answer and manage your request (e.g. request for information, subscription to our newsletter, complaint). This processing is based on your consent.

You create a personal account on our website

  • We process your personal data for client management, based upon the performance of the contract to which you are a party. Without your personal data, we cannot perform this contract.
  • We may also process your personal data for the direct marketing of our products/services, based upon our legitimate interests. We believe that it is important to keep you, as our client, informed about our products/services. This processing may involve compiling a profile. This profiling has no effect on you, except to the extent that this processing activity might lead to enhancement of customer experience and personalized offers, which is an advantage for you. The provision of your personal data for this purpose is not a requirement and you can object to this processing (see article 8 below).

In any case

  • We may process your personal data for the management of compliance and disputes (eg prevention of unlawful activities, prevention of abuse of the Puratos group’s resources, defense of legal claims).
  • We may anonymize your personal data and process aggregate data for research and development, based on our legitimate interests (eg statistics about sales, market analysis, development of products/services). Within the Puratos group, we believe that research and development can lead to enhancement of customer experience, product improvement and innovation, which will help the persons concerned by our products/services (such as customers, distributors, suppliers and end consumers). The provision of your personal data for this purpose is not a requirement and you can object to this processing (see article 8 below). Research and development may involve compiling a profile. All identifying elements, such as your name, your address, etc., are eliminated. This profiling has no effect on you, except to the extent that this processing activity might lead to enhancement of customer experience, product improvement and innovation, which is an advantage for you.
  • Puratos NV may also process your personal data as a controller, at a group level, for global management and global research, based on its legitimate interests, those of the other group entities and their stakeholders. We believe that this is necessary for the efficiency, consistency and continuity of the Puratos group operations and for the enhancement of customer experience, product improvement and innovation, which will help the persons concerned by our products/services and eventually contribute to safeguarding and promoting the economic, commercial, social and financial interests of the Puratos group. The provision of your personal data for this purpose is not a requirement and you can object to this processing (see article 8 below).
  • We may process your personal data for the direct marketing of our products/services and of the products/services of other companies of the Puratos group, based upon your consent, to the extent that you give such consent.

5. With whom do we share your personal data?

We may share your Personal Information with:

  • Companies that are a part of the Puratos Group, including but not limited to Puratos NV, for the purposes described in this Privacy Policy. Puratos Group companies may process your Personal Information for global management and global research, necessary for the efficiency, consistency and continuity of the Puratos Group operations and for the enhancement of customer experience, product improvement and innovation;

    • third party service providers that process Personal Information in our name and on our behalf;

      • scientific institutions in the context of statistical or scholarly research;

        • other third parties when there is a legal obligation to do so;

          • our commercial partners, for example when we partner with them to offer certain Products, provided that the necessary protections are in place; and

            • the police or judicial authorities at their request if they are entitled to request the Personal Information.

              • We may also be obliged to disclose Personal Information to a third party in connection with a sale or transfer of business or assets, an amalgamation, reorganization or financing of parts of our business.

                  Other than the purposes listed above, we may, with your implied or express consent, share or disclose your personal information with third parties, in accordance with applicable laws.

6. Is your personal data transferred outside the Canada?

We may share personal information within the Puratos Group, including in Canada, the United States and the European Union. Some of our service providers may also access, process or store your personal information outside of the country where we are located and where you reside. We use reasonable safeguards to ensure that our service providers protect your personal information wherever it is used or stored.

    As a result, when your personal information is used or stored in a jurisdiction outside Canada, it may be subject to the law of that foreign jurisdiction, including any law permitting or requiring disclosure of the information to the government, government agencies, courts and law enforcement in that jurisdiction.

  •  

      In particular, if your Personal Data is held or stored in the European Union, we can transfer your Personal Data to countries outside the European Union, including the United States or Canada. Each transfer will be based on appropriate safeguards (adequacy decision and/or standard data protection clauses of the European Commission). If you would like to know how to obtain a copy of the appropriate safeguards, you can contact us at the address stated below (article 12) or via info.canada@puratos.com.

7. For how long is your personal data retained?

We will store your personal information for as long as necessary to fulfill the purposes for which it was collected, except where otherwise required or permitted by law. Once no longer required, your personal information will be securely destroyed or anonymized (so the information no longer identifies you).

8. Third-Party Social Networks

Third-party social networks that provide interactive plug-ins to enable social network features (e.g., to connect to Facebook) on the Sites may use cookies to gather information on your use of the Sites. How this collected data is used by a third party is dependent on the privacy policy of the social network which is available on the appropriate parties’ website. Puratos encourages you to review the privacy policies of third parties as well.

    Third parties involved may use tracking methods such as but not limited to cookies to achieve their own business goals and purposes by relating and combining information about your usage of our Sites with any other Personal Information they may have collected about you. We may also obtain and use analytical and statistical information from third-party social networks to help us measure performance and effectiveness of content we display on social networks, for example, by measuring impressions and clicks on the content Puratos promotes.

9. How do We Manage Consent?

By using our Sites or purchasing our Products, you are providing your consent to the collection, use and disclosure of Personal Information as set out in this Privacy Policy. In some cases, your consent may be “implied” i.e. your permission is assumed based on your action or inaction at the point of collection, use or sharing of your Personal Information.

    We will generally obtain consent when we want to use Personal Information for a new purpose or for a purpose other than those stated at the time of collection in this Privacy Policy or in the terms and conditions of a specific Product you purchased. Your consent may be withdrawn at any time, except in limited circumstances, including legal or regulatory requirements or as a result of your contractual obligations with us.

      If you choose not to provide us with certain Personal Information or if you withdraw your consent, where such withdrawal is available, you may not be able to use our Sites or we may not be able to provide you with the Products or services that you requested or that could be offered to you.

10. What are your rights?

You can contact us to exercise the following rights, in accordance with the conditions laid down in the applicable legislation:

  • Withdrawing your consent for the processing of personal data, to the extent that the processing of your personal data was initially based upon your consent.
  • Seeking access to, or any correction, deletion or restriction of your personal data.
  • Objecting to any direct marketing and/or research, development and improvement of our products.
  • Seeking the portability of your personal data, which you have communicated to us.

You can exercise some of these rights via the settings in your personal account with us (if you have such a personal account).

You can exercise all of these rights by contacting us at the address stated above (article 2) or via info.canada@puratos.com.

If you make a request related to Personal Information about you, we will need to verify your identity.

If you make a request through an authorized agent, we will require written proof that the agent is authorized to act on your behalf.

We will process your request within the time provided by applicable law.

You also have the right to file a complaint with a data protection authority .

11. How Can We Change Our Policies?

Because our business will continue to evolve, from time to time our policies will be reviewed and may be revised. We reserve the right to change this Privacy Policy at any time and to notify you by posting an updated version of this Privacy Policy, along with the date on which it was most recently updated, on our Sites. If the changes we make are significant, we will provide a more prominent notice when required by applicable laws. You will be able to tell when this Privacy Policy was last updated by the version number and “last update” date included at the top of this Privacy Policy. We recommend that you review this Privacy Policy from time to time during visits to the Sites and note any changes before your continued use of the Sites. Your continued use of the Sites after we post any updates to this Privacy Policy constitutes your acceptance of the revisions to our Privacy Policy. It is your responsibility to periodically check for updates to this Privacy Policy.

12. Who Can You Contact With Privacy Questions?

If you have any questions about how we handle your personal information, please contact us as indicated below. If you have any questions or concerns involving information held by a third party, we will direct you to the appropriate party so that you may make enquiries as to that party’s privacy policies and practices.

Puratos Canada Inc.

520 Slate Drive

Mississauga, ON

L5T 0A1

Telephone:  (905) 362-3668,

e-mail: info.canada@puratos.com.

Politique de confidentialité

Version 1.1, valable à partir du 1er Juillet 2020.

1. De quoi parle cette Politique

Il s’agit de la Politique de confidentialité de Puratos Canada Inc. (ci-après « Puratos », « nous » ou « notre »). La présente Politique de confidentialité vous informe des politiques et pratiques de Puratos en matière de protection des renseignements personnels. Puratos et ses entités affiliées à travers le monde sont appelés ici le « Groupe Puratos ».

Lorsqu’ils sont utilisés dans la présente Politique de confidentialité et conformément aux lois canadiennes applicables en matière de protection de la vie privée, les renseignements personnels désignent toute information qu’il y a portant à une personne identifiable (« renseignements personnels »). Toute information qui est agrégée et ne peut pas être associée à une personne identifiable n’est pas considérée comme renseignement personnel.

Cette politique de confidentialité explique les renseignements personnels que nous recueillons et recevons à votre sujet, la façon dont nous utilisons et partageons vos renseignements personnels et vos choix concernant notre collecte, utilisation et la divulgation, tant sur ce site, les pages ou les comptes de médias sociaux de Puratos sur des sites de médias sociaux tiers, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter à, Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter, Snapchat et LinkedIn (« médias sociaux »), les applications mobiles Puratos (« applications »), les blogues (ce site Web, les médias sociaux, les applications et les blogues collectivement, les « sites ») et de certaines sources hors ligne, comme décrit ci-dessous.

2. Quels renseignements personnels sont recueillis ?

Puratos et nos partenaires commerciaux tiers et fournisseurs de services (qui sont des sociétés tierces qui travaillent en notre nom) recueillent des informations à votre sujet auprès de diverses sources, y compris les informations que vous nous fournissez directement (p. ex., lorsque vous nous envoyez un courriel, vous inscrivez pour devenir membre d’un de nos programmes ou achetez des produits de nous), et les informations que nous recueillons automatiquement auprès de vous lorsque vous accédez et utilisez nos sites, comme vous l’avez décrit ci-dessous.

A. Renseignements personnels que vous nous fournissez :

Lorsque vous utilisez nos sites, achetez des produits ou nous contactez au sujet de nos services et produits, nous recueillons les informations demandées que vous fournissez dans la poursuite de ces activités. Les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez peuvent inclure, sans s’y limiter à, les catégories suivantes :

•       Identificateurs (tels qu’un vrai nom, faux nom, date de naissance, adresse postale, numéros de téléphone et de télécopieur mobile et à domicile, identifiant personnel unique, identifiant en ligne, numéro de compte, adresse courriel, nom de compte, numéro de sécurité sociale et information sur le permis de conduire);

•       Caractéristiques des classifications protégées en vertu de la loi californienne ou fédérale (comme votre âge, sexe, carte de crédit et de paiement, et vos renseignements financiers);

•       Informations commerciales (telles que des produits ou des services achetés, obtenus ou considérés, ou d’autres antécédents ou tendances d’achat ou de consommation); et

•       Renseignements professionnels ou liés à l’emploi.

Vous pouvez choisir de fournir ou non ces renseignements personnels; cependant, les renseignements peuvent être nécessaires pour utiliser certaines fonctionnalités de notre site Web ou pour acheter des produits.

B. Renseignements personnels recueillis automatiquement :

Puratos et nos fournisseurs de services tiers recueillent automatiquement de l’information auprès de vous lorsque vous visitez notre site Web ou utilisez nos services en ligne, y compris en relation avec nos courriels, publicités en ligne et pages de médias sociaux, comme décrit dans cette section. Comme décrit ci-dessous, nous et nos partenaires commerciaux et fournisseurs de services pouvons utiliser une variété de technologies pour aider à recueillir ces renseignements. Ces informations peuvent inclure, sans limitation, les catégories suivantes :

•       Identificateurs (tels qu’un identificateur personnel unique, un identificateur en ligne ou une adresse IP);

•       Informations commerciales (telles que les produits ou services achetés, obtenus ou considérés, les antécédents ou les tendances d’achat, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter à, ceux liés à votre utilisation de certains services en ligne); et

•       Internet ou d’autres informations sur l’activité du réseau électronique, telles que :

-          Informations d’utilisation. Nous pouvons recueillir de l’information sur la façon dont vous interagissez avec nos services en ligne. Cela inclut de l’information telle que les dates et les heures que vous visitez nos sites, les pages que vous consultez, les liens cliqués, référence / URL de sortie, votre type de navigateur, texte non sensible entré, mouvements de souris, et le nombre de clics sur nos sites. Dans certains cas, nous recueillons ces informations par le biais de témoins, de balises Web et de technologies similaires. Pour en savoir plus sur ces technologies, veuillez consulter notre politique sur les témoins; et

-          Information sur l’appareil. Nous pouvons recueillir de l’information sur les appareils (p. ex., ordinateur, tablette et téléphone mobile) que vous utilisez pour accéder à nos services en ligne, y compris votre modèle d’appareil, adresse IP, système d’exploitation, les identificateurs d’appareils temporaires ou persistants uniques (parfois appelé UDID), et l’information sur l’opérateur de réseau mobile.

C. Renseignements personnels que nous recevons de tiers :

Avec votre consentement, Puratos peut recevoir les renseignements personnels énumérés ci-dessus à votre sujet de tiers, tels que nos partenaires commerciaux et nos fournisseurs de services, y compris les processeurs de paiement et les fournisseurs de services de marketing. Nous pouvons également recevoir vos renseignements personnels d’autres sources avec votre consentement ou lorsque la loi l’autorise.

 

3. Qu'attendons-nous de vous ?

Nous nous attendons à ce que vous ne communiquiez que des renseignements personnels sur vous-même à nous. Si vous nous communiquez également des renseignements personnels sur d’autres personnes, vous devez vous assurer que vous avez le droit de le faire.

Nous nous attendons également à ce que les renseignements personnels que vous nous communiquez soient exacts et que, si des données spécifiques changent, vous nous informez rapidement de ce changement.

4. Pourquoi traitons-nous vos renseignements personnels ?

La façon dont Puratos traite et utilise vos renseignements personnels dépend de la façon dont vous entrez en contact avec Puratos.

Si vous visitez nos sites :

•       Nous traitons l’information sur votre utilisation de nos sites afin de nous souvenir de vos choix, et de gérer et d’améliorer nos sites. Veuillez consulter notre politique sur les témoins pour plus d’information à ce sujet.

Si vous nous contactez (p. ex. en remplissant un formulaire sur notre site Web, en nous envoyant un courriel) :

•       Nous traitons vos renseignements personnels afin de répondre et de gérer votre demande (p. ex. demande d’information, abonnement à notre bulletin d’information, plainte). Ce traitement est basé sur votre consentement.

Si vous créez un compte personnel sur notre site Web et/ou achetez des produits/services Puratos :

•       Nous traitons vos renseignements personnels à des fins de gestion de la clientèle, en fonction du contrat auquel vous, ou une entité affiliée à vous, êtes partie. Sans vos renseignements personnels, nous ne pouvons pas nécessairement exécuter nos contrats avec vous ou une entité affiliée à vous.

•       Nous pouvons également traiter vos renseignements personnels pour la commercialisation directe de nos produits/services, conformément à la loi applicable.

Dans tous les cas :

•       Nous pouvons traiter vos renseignements personnels pour la gestion de la conformité et des litiges (p. ex. la prévention des activités illégales, la prévention de l’abus des ressources du Groupe Puratos, la défense des réclamations légales).

•       Nous pouvons anonymiser vos renseignements personnels et traiter les données agrégées pour la recherche et le développement (p. ex. statistiques sur les ventes, l’analyse du marché, le développement de produits/services). Au sein du Groupe Puratos, nous croyons que la recherche et le développement peuvent conduire à une amélioration de l’expérience client, l’amélioration des produits et l’innovation, ce qui aidera les personnes concernées par nos produits/services (tels que les clients, les distributeurs, les fournisseurs et les consommateurs finaux). La recherche et le développement peuvent impliquer la compilation d’un profil. Tous les éléments d’identification, tels que votre nom, votre adresse, etc., sont éliminés. Ce profilage n’a aucun effet sur vous, sauf dans la mesure où cette activité de traitement pourrait conduire à l’amélioration de l’expérience client, l’amélioration des produits et l’innovation, ce qui est un avantage pour vous.

•       Nous pouvons traiter vos renseignements personnels pour la commercialisation directe de nos produits/services et des produits/services d’autres entreprises du Groupe Puratos, sur la base de votre consentement, dans la mesure où vous donnez ce consentement.

5. Avec qui partageons-nous vos renseignements personnels ?

Nous pouvons partager vos renseignements personnels avec :

•       Des entreprises qui font partie du Groupe Puratos, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter à, Puratos NV, aux fins décrites dans la présente Politique de confidentialité. Les entreprises du Groupe Puratos peuvent traiter vos informations personnelles pour la gestion globale et la recherche mondiale, nécessaires à l’efficacité, à la cohérence et à la continuité des opérations du Groupe Puratos et à l’amélioration de l’expérience client, de l’amélioration des conduits et de l’innovation;

•       Des fournisseurs de services tiers qui traitent les renseignements personnels en notre nom;

•       Des institutions scientifiques dans le cadre de recherches statistiques ou savantes;

•       D’autres tiers lorsqu’il y a une obligation légale de le faire;

•       Nos partenaires commerciaux, par exemple lorsque nous nous associons avec eux pour offrir certains produits, à condition que les protections nécessaires soient en place; et

•       La police ou les autorités judiciaires à leur demande si elles ont le droit de demander les renseignements personnels.

Nous pouvons également être tenus de divulguer des renseignements personnels à un tiers dans le cadre d’une vente ou d’un transfert d’entreprise ou d’actifs, d’une fusion, d’une réorganisation ou d’un financement de certaines parties de notre entreprise.

Autres que les fins énumérées ci-dessus, nous pouvons, avec votre consentement implicite ou explicite, partager ou divulguer vos renseignements personnels avec des tiers, conformément aux lois applicables.

6. Vos renseignements personnels sont-ils transférés à l’extérieur du Canada ?

Nous pouvons partager des renseignements personnels au sein du Groupe Puratos, y compris au Canada, aux États-Unis et dans l’Union européenne. Certains de nos fournisseurs de services peuvent également accéder, traiter ou stocker vos renseignements personnels à l’extérieur du pays où nous sommes situés et où vous résidez. Nous utilisons des mesures de protection raisonnables pour nous assurer que nos fournisseurs de services protègent vos renseignements personnels partout où ils sont utilisés ou stockés.

Par conséquent, lorsque vos renseignements personnels sont utilisés ou stockés dans une juridiction à l’extérieur du Canada, ils peuvent être assujettis à la loi de cette juridiction étrangère, y compris toute loi permettant ou exigeant la divulgation des renseignements au gouvernement, aux organismes gouvernementaux, aux tribunaux et à l’application de la loi dans cette juridiction.

En particulier, si vos données personnelles sont détenues ou stockées dans l’Union européenne, nous pouvons transférer vos données personnelles vers des pays en dehors de l’Union européenne, y compris les États-Unis ou le Canada. Chaque transfert sera basé sur des garanties appropriées (décision d’adéquation et/ou clauses standard de protection des données de la Commission européenne). Si vous souhaitez savoir comment obtenir une copie des garanties appropriées, vous pouvez nous contacter à l’adresse indiquée ci-dessous (article 12) ou au info.canada@puratos.com.

7. Pendant combien de temps vos renseignements personnels sont-ils conservés ?

Nous stockerons vos renseignements personnels aussi longtemps que nécessaire pour atteindre les fins pour lesquelles ils ont été recueillis, sauf si la loi l’exige ou le permet autrement. Une fois que vos renseignements personnels ne seront plus nécessaires, vos renseignements personnels seront détruits ou anonymisés en toute sécurité (de sorte que les renseignements ne vous identifient plus).

8. Réseaux sociaux tiers

Les réseaux sociaux tiers qui fournissent des plug-ins interactifs pour permettre aux fonctionnalités du réseau social (p. ex. de se connecter à Facebook) sur les sites peuvent utiliser des témoins pour recueillir des informations sur votre utilisation des sites. La façon dont ces données collectées sont utilisées par un tiers dépend de la politique de confidentialité du réseau social qui est disponible sur le site Web des parties appropriées. Puratos vous encourage à revoir les politiques de confidentialité des tiers également.

Les tiers concernés peuvent utiliser des méthodes de suivi telles que, mais sans s’y limiter à, des témoins pour atteindre leurs propres objectifs commerciaux en reliant et en combinant des informations sur votre utilisation de nos sites avec tout autre renseignement personnel qu’ils ont pu recueillir à votre sujet. Nous pouvons également obtenir et utiliser des informations analytiques et statistiques de réseaux sociaux tiers pour nous aider à mesurer la performance et l’efficacité du contenu que nous affichons sur les réseaux sociaux, par exemple, en mesurant les impressions et les clics sur le contenu que Puratos promeut.

9. Comment gérons-nous le consentement ?

En utilisant nos sites ou en achetant nos produits, vous consentez à la collecte, à l’utilisation et à la divulgation des renseignements personnels énoncés dans la présente Politique de confidentialité. Dans certains cas, votre consentement peut être « implicite », c’est-à-dire que votre permission est assumée en fonction de votre action ou de votre inaction au point de collecte, d’utilisation ou de partage de vos renseignements personnels.

Nous obtiendrons généralement le consentement lorsque nous voulons utiliser les renseignements personnels à une nouvelle fin ou à d’autres fins que celles indiquées au moment de la collecte dans la présente Politique de confidentialité ou dans les modalités d’un produit spécifique que vous avez acheté. Votre consentement peut être retiré à tout moment, sauf dans des circonstances limitées, y compris les exigences légales ou réglementaires ou en raison de vos obligations contractuelles avec nous.

Si vous choisissez de ne pas nous fournir certains renseignements personnels ou si vous retirez votre consentement, lorsque ce retrait est disponible, il se peut que vous ne puissiez pas utiliser nos sites ou que nous ne soyons pas en mesure de vous fournir les produits ou services que vous avez demandés ou qui pourraient vous être offerts.

10. Quels sont vos droits ?

Vous pouvez nous contacter pour exercer les droits suivants, conformément aux conditions prévues par les lois et règlements applicables :

• Retirer votre consentement pour le traitement des renseignements personnels.

• Demander l’accès à vos renseignements personnels ou toute correction.

Vous pouvez exercer certains de ces droits via les paramètres de votre compte personnel avec nous (si vous avez un tel compte personnel).

Vous pouvez exercer tous ces droits en nous contactant à l’adresse indiquée ci-dessous à l’article 12 de la présente Politique de confidentialité ou au info.canada@puratos.com. Nous examinerons vos demandes et répondrons en conséquence.

Si vous faites une demande relative à des renseignements personnels vous concernant, nous devrons vérifier votre identité.

Si vous faites une demande par l’intermédiaire d’un agent autorisé, nous exigerons une preuve écrite que l’agent est autorisé à agir en votre nom.

Nous traiterons votre demande dans les délais prévus par la loi applicable.

11. Comment pouvons-nous changer nos politiques ?

Étant donné que notre entreprise continuera d’évoluer, de temps à autre, nos politiques seront revues et pourraient être révisées. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier cette Politique de confidentialité à tout moment et de vous informer en publiant une version mise à jour de cette Politique de confidentialité, ainsi que la date à laquelle elle a été mise à jour le plus récemment, sur nos sites. Si les changements que nous apporterons sont importants, nous fournirons un avis plus important lorsque les lois applicables l’exigent. Vous serez en mesure de savoir quand cette Politique de confidentialité a été mise à jour pour la dernière fois par le numéro de version et la date de la « dernière mise à jour » incluses en haut de la présente Politique de confidentialité. Nous vous recommandons d’examiner cette Politique de confidentialité de temps à autre lors des visites aux sites et de noter tout changement avant votre utilisation continue des sites. Votre utilisation continue des sites après avoir publié des mises à jour de cette Politique de confidentialité constitue votre acceptation des révisions de notre Politique de confidentialité. Il est de votre responsabilité de vérifier périodiquement les mises à jour de cette Politique de confidentialité.

12. Qui pouvez-vous contacter avec les questions de confidentialité ?

Si vous avez des questions sur la façon dont nous traitons vos renseignements personnels, veuillez nous contacter comme indiqué ci-dessous. Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations concernant des renseignements détenus par un tiers, nous vous dirigerons vers la partie appropriée afin que vous puissiez vous renseigner sur les politiques et les pratiques de cette partie en matière de protection de la vie privée.

Puratos Canada Inc.

520 Slate Drive

Mississauga, ON

L5T 0A1

Téléphone : (905) 362-3668

Courriel : info.canada@puratos.com