Belcolade

Mention the name “Belgium” and many people from different walks of life and different regions of the world will think “chocolate”. At Puratos, we are proud producers of the real Belgian chocolate brand Belcolade. 

Every Belcolade chocolate is the culmination of over 25 years of expertise in superior tasting chocolate. Our chocolate is made from carefully selected cocoa beans using production processes that have been perfected over time, assuring that Belcolade’s exquisite taste is in line with consumers’ expectations. All with the utmost respect for tradition.

At Belcolade, we take great pride in being a part of the rich heritage that has earned Belgian chocolate this extraordinary reputation. We work hard to protect and enhance that reputation through an unmatched dedication to quality, innovation, customer service and, above all, leadership in taste. For this reason our chocolate is – and has always been – produced in our factory in Belgium.

Product description

  • A superior-tasting range of Belgian chocolate
  • Made from carefully selected cocoa beans
  • Produced according to traditional production processes
  • 100% cocoa butter, 100% natural vanilla
  • Produced exclusively in Belgium

Belcolade Selection

The Belcolade Selection ranges from powerful dark chocolate with a delicate bitter taste to chocolate with a subtle milky flavour, as well as caramel and creamy white chocolate.

Bake-stable chocolate, sugar-free varieties, and chocolate for ice cream are also available. For the taste you love plus extra value for money, discover our sustainable Cacao-Trace™ chocolates. Fair trade, UTZ and Rainforest Alliance certified chocolate products are also available within the Belcolade Selection range.

Belcolade Origins

Belcolade Origins is the ultimate experience of real Belgian chocolate. The Origins range consists of single origin chocolates, made from cocoa beans from three different continents. Superior in taste, each Origins chocolate has a characteristic bouquet of flavours. They are produced using carefully selected cocoa beans, which reflect the differences of the regions where they are grown.

The distinctive flavours of all Origins chocolates are analysed and identified through a scientific and sensory analysis tool developed by Belcolade. Thanks to their unique and splendid aromas, they continue to inspire patissiers, chocolatiers and bakers all around the world to make innovative tasting applications.

More information? 

Check out our Vision Magazine - Belcolade to learn more about chocolate and Belcolade!

Discover the Full Range

Belcolade Selection Dark Superieur

The sensation of a slightly sweet chocolate with a strong cocoa taste, with natural vanilla.

Belcolade Selection Dark Supreme

An intense cocoa taste with tones of earth and coffee. Made with natural vanilla.

Belcolade Selection Milk

The favourite milk chocolate with a pleasant cocoa taste and a sensation of honey.

Belcolade Selection Milk Caramel

An original milk chocolate with a lively caramel taste.

Belcolade Selection Milk Clair

A well proportioned light coloured milk chocolate with a rich taste.

Belcolade Selection Noir

Our 55% dark chocolate reference offering a perfect balance between bitterness & sweetness. Medium viscosity, ideal for coating, drizzling, molding and dipping.

Belcolade Selection White

Our perfectly well balanced standard reference, which is the most preferred in the white chocolate market.

Belcolade Selection Dark 60%

A 60% slightly sweet dark chocolate with a strong cocoa aroma. Medium viscosity, ideal for coating, drizzling, molding and dipping.

Recipes you can make with Belcolade

Belcolade

Mentionnez le mot « Belgique » et beaucoup de gens de différents parcours et différentes régions du monde penseront « chocolat ». Chez Puratos, nous sommes fiers producteurs de la véritable marque belge de chocolat Belcolade.

Chaque chocolat Belcolade est l’aboutissement de plus de 25 ans d’expertise dans le chocolat de qualité supérieure. Notre chocolat est fabriqué à partir de fèves de cacao soigneusement sélectionnées en utilisant des processus de production qui ont été perfectionnés au fil du temps, assurant que le goût exquis de Belcolade est en ligne avec les attentes des consommateurs. Tous avec le plus grand respect pour la tradition.

Chez Belcolade, nous sommes très fiers de faire partie du riche patrimoine qui a donné au chocolat belge cette réputation extraordinaire. Nous travaillons très fort pour protéger et améliorer cette réputation grâce à un dévouement inégalé à la qualité, l’innovation, le service à la clientèle et, surtout, le leadership dans le goût. Pour cette raison, notre chocolat est – et a toujours été – produit dans notre usine en Belgique.

Description du produit

  • Une gamme de chocolat belge au goût supérieur
  • Fait à base de fèves de cacao soigneusement sélectionnées
  • Produit selon les procédés de production traditionnels
  • Beurre de cacao à 100 %, vanille naturelle à 100%
  • Produit exclusivement en Belgique

Sélection Belcolade 

Notre sélection Belcolade offre une gamme complète de chocolats allant du chocolat noir puissant à l’amertume délicate au chocolat au lait au goût de caramel intense en passant par le chocolat blanc crémeux fondant dans la bouche. Du chocolat de couverture stable à la cuisson, des variétés sans sucre et du chocolat pour la confection de crèmes glacées sont également disponibles.

Pour le goût que vous aimez ainsi qu’un rapport qualité-prix supplémentaire, découvrez nos chocolats Cacao-Trace™ durables. Des chocolats produits du commerce équitable et certifiés par UTZ Certified et Rainforest Alliance sont également disponibles dans notre gamme Belcolade.

Belcolade Origins

La gamme Belcolade Origins exclusive vous procure l’ultime expérience de chocolat belge véritable. La gamme Origins se compose de chocolats d’origine unique, fabriqués à partir de fèves de cacao de trois continents différents. Avec un goût supérieur, chaque chocolat Origins a un bouquet d’arômes uniques et distincts. Ils sont produits en utilisant des fèves de cacao soigneusement sélectionnées, qui reflètent les différences des régions où elles sont cultivées.

Les saveurs distinctives de tous les chocolats Origins sont analysées et identifiées grâce à un outil d’analyse scientifique et sensorielle développé par Belcolade. Grâce à leurs arômes uniques et splendides, ils continuent à inspirer des pâtissiers, des chocolatiers et des boulangers partout dans le monde pour faire des applications de dégustation innovantes.

Découvrez la Gamme

Belcolade Selection Dark 60%

Belcolade Selection Dark 60 % est un chocolat noir à 60 % légèrement sucré qui présente un fort arôme de cacao.

Belcolade Selection Dark Absolu Ebony

Belcolade Selection Dark Absolu Ebony procure une pure expérience chocolatée.

Belcolade Selection Dark Extra

Belcolade Selection Dark Extra est un véritable chocolat belge qui se caractérise par son arôme chaleureux et relativement sucré, son goût équilibré de cacao et une note de café.

Belcolade Selection Dark Superieur

Belcolade Selection Dark Superieur offre une sensation de chocolat légèrement sucré avec un fort goût de cacao et un arôme de vanille naturelle.

Belcolade Selection Dark Supreme

Belcolade Selection Dark Supreme présente un goût de cacao intense avec des notes de terre et de café.

Belcolade Selection Milk

Belcolade Selection Milk est un chocolat au lait qui présente un agréable goût de cacao et une touche de miel.

Belcolade Selection Milk Caramel

Belcolade Selection Milk Caramel est un chocolat au lait original agrémenté d’une note de caramel prononcée.

Belcolade Selection Milk Clair

Belcolade Selection Milk Clair est un chocolat au lait clair bien proportionné et goûteux.