Our History

The Puratos Journey

From humble beginnings to worldwide success, join us on our journey and discover our history and heritage.

We’ve evolved from a father-and-son start-up in Belgium, to a global group with more than 9000 employees, 93 innovation centers, and more than 65 manufacturing operations across 81 countries to date. It’s with great pride that we look back on this century of hard work, courage, and innovation. Thank you for making it all possible and let’s continue building the next 100 years of shared success!

Puratos started in Brussels

 

Puratos was founded in Brussels, Belgium, when Henri Groot decided to produce and sell raw materials for bakers and confectioners. As a trial, he imported jelly from the Netherlands to help produce rusks. In 1920, he teamed up with his son and started producing products for pastry and ice cream. Father and son initially worked under the name Henri Groot & Fils, but later adopted the name Puratos, which continues to carry their legacy to this day.

Discover the key facts and figures of our company, a century later.

Innovation is in our DNA

 

Henri Groot and his son invested in research and innovation right from the start. So, the quest for new products is truly engrained in the Puratos DNA. The company’s first patent was for a leavening agent made from honey.

Then, Pura Malté was born. Made from a mix of toasted wheat germ, malt, and bran, this tasty bread was original at the time. The wheat germ was roasted in a machine invented by Professor Picard, known for his record-breaking helium balloon flights and for inventing the bathyscaphe—a kind of unmanned submarine. The bread was healthy too. In fact, its slogan was “Save your health with Pura-Malté!” To make the bread even more appealing, a special oval mold was used, as well as a bread wrapper. Today, we take branded packages for granted, but they were quite something in those days!

Puratos continues to invest heavily in innovation, research, and development to this day.

Pura-Malté

Health & Well-being have always been a top priority

 

Puratos was first used as a business and brand name in the 1930s. By then, our young company had over 36 products in its range. After the tremendous success of Pura-Malté, we continued to research healthy breads. Germo Blè—a type of bread with a high vitamin content—and Pan'Or—a bread mix for those on a diet—were thus created.

People around the world strive to live healthier so that they can enjoy the good things in life longer and in a better world. That is why at Puratos, we strive to innovate to offer healthier solutions every day. Find out more about our Health and Well-Being solutions today.

Find out more about our health and well-being solutions today.

DonaldDuck

Pigeons saved the company

 

The war took its toll, and in the years to follow, fat and sugar were heavily rationed. Because these were essential ingredients, Puratos took a disastrous financial hit, and all our employees received a letter telling them they’d be dismissed. However, our company leaders would not let this happen, and searched for a miraculous solution.

In 1949, pigeon racing was a very popular pastime, especially among our bakery customers. We accidentally discovered that pigeons eating Pura-Malté bread looked much healthier and performed better in flight. We therefore visited pigeon clubs in the evenings to convince members that Puratos products would make champions of their feathered friends. Village after village, town after town, orders started rolling in during our late-evening tours. Puratos was out of troubled waters and began to flourish again—an incredible feat in the harsh post-war years!

Pigeons

The first true bread improver and customer service

 

The art of baking is never easy. Many factors could go wrong: the weather and temperature can take a turn affecting bread; the new season’s flour could be different; yeast can age poorly, and different machines might generate different results.

In 1953, we launched the T500—the first-ever complete bread improver to include fat, emulsifier, sugar, and vitamin C. The first product demonstrator began traveling all over Europe to introduce bakers to this new wonder. We also published a periodical magazine to make information more readily available. We introduced manuals and tutorials and even set up a red telephone to answer our customer’s questions.

Nowadays, we have a whole global network of Innovation Centers and a team of technical advisors at your service, to help you improve your Bakery, Patisserie, and Chocolatier skills.

T500

New headquarters in Belgium and the second generation

 

In the 1960s, we established our headquarters in Groot-Bijgaarden, on the outskirts of Brussels, Belgium, where we are still located to this day. At this point in our journey, the second generation of our Puratos family also started to join the company. They soon opened up a new era of internationalization, introducing new, innovative products and diversifying our product range.

PuratosGrootBijgaarden

Next-level bread

 

By the mid-1970s—20 years after we introduced the revolutionary T500—the competition had finally caught up with us, at least from a technical point of view. If we wanted Puratos to stand out from the crowd, our laboratories would have to come up with something fresh fast!

In 1975, the S500 was created. Thanks to this next-level improver, we were gradually able to open up new markets in the Americas, Africa, the Middle East, and Asia. The S500 has since become a major product for our group, with over 100 formulas adapted to local needs around the globe. We now sell the S500 somewhere in the world every 80 seconds!

S500

The start of Belcolade—the real Belgian chocolate

 

In the 1980s, foreign groups started to buy major Belgian flagship chocolate companies one by one. The country risked losing a part of its national heritage. At the same time, Puratos realized that chocolate was the missing link in our baking and pastry-making portfolio. This is how Belcolade was born.

The origins of cocoa beans and how they are treated, fermented, and dried can really affect the taste of chocolate. As such, Puratos insisted on full control of all its ingredients and the chocolate-making process, including sourcing our cocoa beans. All these factors make Belcolade great-tasting chocolate!

For more information on Belcolade, visit www.belcolade.com

Belcolade

Mastering the full production process

 

By the end of the 90s, Puratos was the only company in the sector to produce all the necessary building blocks of a high-performance improver or bread mix in-house. We also launched our sourdough range around this time, under the name Sapore. An anagram of the word “operas,” all Sapore products are named after a famous work, like Traviata, Norma, Oracolo, and many more.

Discover our current range of improvers and sourdoughs.

SaporeTraviata

The launch of O-tentic and the further expansion of our product portfolio

 

By using the latest fermentation technology, Puratos created O-tentic. A product that allows bakers to easily create breads with a unique aroma profile and authentic character. All of that with just four ingredients: flour, water, salt and O-tentic.

In 2004 Puratos acquired PatisFrance, the leading French distributor and a manufacturer specialized in processing fresh fruits and nuts. Together with the launch of other now products like Harmony Sublimo, Cryst-o-fil, Ambiante and Acti-fresh, this enabled Puratos to further extend its product portfolio for bakers, patissiers and chocolatiers.

Otentic

Taste Tomorrow—the first global consumer survey for bakery, patisserie, and chocolate

 

As the world continues to change and evolve, we understand that it’s critical for you to be able to anticipate what will come next. That’s why, at the end of 2011, Puratos gathered, for the first time, data around the world from consumers on their habits and opinions when it came to bread, pastry, patisserie, and chocolate. This resulted in our unique Taste Tomorrow survey which provides in-depth insights into global and local consumer attitudes and choices, tracking the evolution of trends and revealing new ones.

TasteTomorrow

Launch of our Sensobus—a fully equipped sensory analysis lab on wheels

 

We know that taste is a key factor when looking to buy bakery, pastry, patisserie, and chocolate products. But how can we help our customers to create the best-tasting finished goods? By going directly to consumers and asking them, of course!

That’s why we launched the Sensobus in 2012. This unique, fully equipped sensory analysis lab on wheels can travel to the places our consumers shop for food and greet up to 300 people a day! Since its launch, a full range of mobile consumer sensory analysis solutions have been developed across the globe. Its traditional research is done the contemporary way.

Find out more about our Sensobus.

Sensobus

Opening our unique Sourdough Library

 

Here at Puratos, our passion for sourdough has deep roots. We’re convinced that The Future of Bread Lies in its Past. We’re excited to share this understanding of fermentation with our clients and help them create tasty, high-quality breads, just like the good old days!

In 2013, we launched our Puratos Sourdough Library in Saint-Vith, Belgium, at the Center for Bread Flavor. In it, you’ll find an authentic collection of sourdoughs from all over the world. There are over 130 sourdoughs preserved in our unique Sourdough Library today.

SourdoughLibrary

Opening of the first Bakery School in Mumbai, India

 

When Puratos started operating in India, we noticed many children on the streets. They were youngsters with little hope for the future. Their parents earned minimal wages and had no possibility of investing in their children’s education. At the same time, we became aware of the challenge we faced in finding qualified technical advisors, whilst our customers faced serious shortages of skilled bakers, patissiers and chocolatiers.

That’s how the idea for our Bakery School took shape, and only a few years later, in 2014, the very first school opened in Mumbai in collaboration with the Bakery School Foundation. This was followed by many others, including Brazil, Mexico, South Africa, Romania, and the Philippines

Read more about the Bakery School Foundation

BakerySchoolIndia

Launching Cacao-Trace: a game-changing approach to sustainable sourcing

 

The traditional way of working in the chocolate industry doesn’t make for a sustainable future. Moreover, the prices farmers are paid for cocoa are far too low. This has forced many of them to stop cultivating cocoa and convert their plantations, or simply quit agriculture altogether.

At Puratos, we’re committed to ensuring a sustainable future for chocolate. What sets our sustainable cocoa sourcing program apart is that it focuses on creating value for everyone, from the cocoa farmers right through to consumers.

The Cacao-Trace program guarantees that farmers are paid the best possible price for their cocoa beans. They receive a premium price and our unique Chocolate Bonus of 0.10 euro per kg sold. Meanwhile, consumers benefit from taste improvement. As with our exceptional fermentation expertise and un unparalleled international network of post-harvest centers we create superior tasting chocolate. A win-win all around!

Learn more about the Cacao-Trace programme.

CacaoTrace

New shareholders join the board, strengthening our commitment to the next generation

 

One of the strengths of family-owned companies is to think in terms of generations rather than quarterly results. In 2016 the new generation of shareholders joined the board and stressed the importance of having an impact in this world which goes beyond the creation of economic value. That is why we have taken clear commitments in the past 100 years, but also for the centuries to come. For the farmers and suppliers we work with, the people at Puratos, the communities in which we live and for whom we work, our product heritage, for the health & well-being of customers and consumers and last but not least, for Planet Earth.

Discover our commitments to you and the future generations.

OurCommitments

Our legacy for the future

 

No one can ignore the urgent need to reduce our global environmental footprint. Climate change, intensive food production, and harmful emissions are just a few of the major concerns we all face today.

That’s why Puratos took off on the ambitious Mission to Mars program. By using the harshest conditions of planet Mars as our extraordinary source of inspiration, we aim to further boost the innovation mindset and help our customers grow their business in a more sustainable way, by having an overall positive impact on the entire production chain for bread, patisserie, and chocolate. And help us continue innovating to provide healthy, nutritious, tasty foods for life on Earth in the future.

To support the development of ground-breaking products, services, and ingredients, and drive collaboration with start-ups and SMEs, we created our FoodTech Venture fund, Sparkalis, in 2021. Sparkalis will empower food-tech changemakers and start-ups to turn ideas into success.

Thanks for joining us on the Puratos journey. We hope you found it inspiring and look forward to sharing more wonderful experiences with you in the future and steadily move your business, people and the planet forward.

SpaceBakery

Our Organisation

Learn more about the Puratos organisation, a global, customer-centred organisation and close-knit family company.

Our way of acting

At Puratos, we help customers be successful with their business, by turning technologies and experiences from food cultures around the world into new opportunities. Together, we improve the lives of people and protect the planet.

Our History

Le parcours de Puratos

Des débuts modestes au succès mondial, rejoignez-nous dans notre parcours et découvrez notre histoire et notre héritage.

Nous sommes passés d'une entreprise créée par un père et son fils en Belgique à un groupe mondial comptant plus de 9000 employés, 93 centres d'innovation et plus de 65 sites de production dans 81 pays à ce jour. C'est avec une grande fierté que nous regardons en arrière sur ce siècle de travail acharné, de courage et d'innovation. Merci d'avoir rendu tout cela possible et continuons à construire les 100 prochaines années de succès partagé!

Puratos a débuté à Bruxelles

1919

 

Puratos a été fondée à Bruxelles, en Belgique, lorsque Henri Groot a décidé de produire et de vendre des matières premières pour les boulangers et les pâtissiers. À titre d'essai, il a importé de la gelée des Pays-Bas pour aider à produire des biscottes. En 1920, il s'est associé à son fils et a commencé à produire des produits pour la pâtisserie et la crème glacée. Le père et le fils ont d'abord travaillé sous le nom de Henri Groot & Fils, mais ont ensuite adopté le nom de Puratos, qui continue de porter leur héritage jusqu'à ce jour.

Découvrez les faits et chiffres clés de notre entreprise un siècle plus tard.

L'innovation est dans notre ADN

Les années 20

 

Dès le début, Henri Groot et son fils ont investi dans la recherche et l'innovation. Ainsi, la quête de nouveaux produits est véritablement ancrée dans l'ADN de Puratos. Le premier brevet de l'entreprise concernait un agent de levage fabriqué à partir de miel.

Puis, le Pura Malté est né. Fabriqué à partir d'un mélange de germe de blé grillé, de malt et de son, ce pain savoureux était original à l'époque. Le germe de blé était grillé dans une machine inventée par le professeur Picard, connu pour ses vols records en ballon à l'hélium et pour avoir inventé le bathyscaphe, une sorte de sous-marin sans équipage. Le pain était également sain. En fait, son slogan était « Sauvez votre santé avec Pura-Malté! ». Pour rendre le pain encore plus attrayant, un moule ovale spécial était utilisé, ainsi qu'un emballage pour le pain. Aujourd'hui, nous considérons les emballages de marque comme allant de soi, mais à l'époque, c'était quelque chose!

Aujourd'hui encore, Puratos continue à investir massivement dans l'innovation, la recherche et le développement.

Pura-Malté
La santé et le bien-être ont toujours été une priorité absolue

Les années 30

 

Puratos a été utilisé pour la première fois comme nom d'entreprise et de marque dans les années 1930. À cette époque, notre jeune entreprise comptait plus de 36 produits dans sa gamme. Après l'énorme succès de Pura-Malté, nous avons continué à rechercher des pains sains. C'est ainsi qu'ont été créés Germo Blé - un type de pain à forte teneur en vitamines - et Pan'Or - un mélange de pains destiné aux personnes suivant un régime.

Les gens du monde entier s'efforcent de vivre plus sainement afin de pouvoir profiter des bonnes choses de la vie plus longtemps et dans un monde meilleur. C'est pourquoi chez Puratos, nous nous efforçons d'innover pour offrir des solutions plus saines chaque jour. 

DonaldDuck
Les pigeons ont sauvé l'entreprise

Les années 40

 

La guerre a fait des ravages, et dans les années qui ont suivi, le gras et le sucre ont été fortement rationnés. Comme il s'agissait d'ingrédients essentiels, Puratos a subi un coup financier désastreux, et tous nos employés ont reçu une lettre leur annonçant qu'ils allaient être licenciés. Cependant, les dirigeants de l'entreprise ne voulaient pas se laisser faire et ont cherché une solution miraculeuse.

En 1949, les courses de pigeons étaient un passe-temps très populaire, notamment parmi nos clients boulangers. Nous avons découvert par hasard que les pigeons qui mangeaient du pain Pura-Malté avaient l'air beaucoup plus sains et avaient de meilleures performances en vol. Nous avons donc visité les clubs de pigeons en soirée pour convaincre les membres que les produits Puratos feraient de leurs amis à plumes des champions. Village après village, ville après ville, les commandes ont commencé à affluer lors de nos tournées en fin de soirée. Puratos était sorti des eaux troubles et recommençait à prospérer - un exploit incroyable dans les dures années d'après-guerre!

Pigeons
Le premier véritable améliorant de pain et le service à la clientèle

Les années 50

 

L'art de la boulangerie n'est jamais facile. De nombreux facteurs peuvent mal tourner : le temps et la température peuvent prendre une tournure qui affecte le pain; la farine de la nouvelle saison peut être différente; la levure peut mal vieillir, et différentes machines peuvent générer des résultats différents.

En 1953, nous avons lancé le T500 - le tout premier améliorant de pain complet comprenant du gras, un émulsifiant, du sucre et de la vitamine C. Le premier démonstrateur de produit a commencé à parcourir toute l'Europe pour présenter aux boulangers cette nouvelle merveille. Nous avons également publié une revue périodique pour rendre les informations plus facilement accessibles. Nous avons introduit des manuels et des tutoriels et avons même mis en place un téléphone rouge pour répondre aux questions de nos clients.

Aujourd'hui, nous disposons de tout un réseau mondial de centres d'innovation et d'une équipe de conseillers techniques à votre service, pour vous aider à améliorer vos compétences en boulangerie, pâtisserie et chocolaterie.

 

T500
Nouveau siège social en Belgique et la deuxième génération

Les années 60

 

Dans les années 1960, nous avons établi notre siège social à Groot-Bijgaarden, dans la banlieue de Bruxelles, en Belgique, où nous sommes toujours situés à ce jour. À ce moment de notre parcours, la deuxième génération de la famille Puratos a également commencé à rejoindre l'entreprise. Ils ont rapidement ouvert une nouvelle ère d'internationalisation, en introduisant de nouveaux produits innovants et en diversifiant notre gamme de produits.

PuratosGrootBijgaarden
Un pain de niveau supérieur

Les années 70

 

 Au milieu des années 1970 - 20 ans après l'introduction du révolutionnaire T500 - la concurrence nous avait finalement rattrapés, du moins d'un point de vue technique. Si nous voulions que Puratos se démarque de la masse, nos laboratoires devaient rapidement trouver quelque chose de nouveau!

En 1975, le S500 est créé. Grâce à cet améliorant de niveau supérieur, nous avons pu progressivement ouvrir de nouveaux marchés en Amérique, en Afrique, au Moyen-Orient et en Asie. Le S500 est depuis devenu un produit majeur pour notre groupe, avec plus de 100 formules adaptées aux besoins locaux dans le monde entier. Nous vendons maintenant le S500 quelque part dans le monde toutes les 80 secondes!

S500
Les débuts de Belcolade - le vrai chocolat belge

Les années 80

 

Dans les années 1980, des groupes étrangers ont commencé à racheter une à une les grandes entreprises phares de chocolat belge. Le pays risquait de perdre une partie de son patrimoine national. À la même époque, Puratos a réalisé que le chocolat était le chaînon manquant de son portefeuille de produits de boulangerie et de pâtisserie. C'est ainsi que Belcolade est né.

L'origine des fèves de cacao et la façon dont elles sont traitées, fermentées et séchées peuvent réellement affecter le goût du chocolat. C'est pourquoi Puratos a insisté sur le contrôle total de tous ses ingrédients et du processus de fabrication du chocolat, y compris l'approvisionnement de nos fèves de cacao. Tous ces facteurs font de Belcolade un chocolat au goût exceptionnel!

Pour plus d'informations sur Belcolade, jetez un coup d'œil à www.belcolade.com

.

Belcolade
Maîtriser l'ensemble du processus de production

Les années 90

 

À la fin des années 90, Puratos était la seule entreprise du secteur à produire elle-même tous les éléments constitutifs d'un améliorant ou d'un mélange à pain performant. C'est également à cette époque que nous avons lancé notre gamme de levain, sous le nom de Sapore. Anagramme du mot « opéras », tous les produits Sapore portent le nom d'une œuvre célèbre, comme Traviata, Norma, Oracolo, et bien d'autres encore.

Découvrez notre gamme actuelle d'améliorants et de levains .

SaporeTraviata
Le lancement de O-tentic et l'élargissement de notre portefeuille de produits

Les années 2000

 

En utilisant la dernière technologie de fermentation, Puratos a créé OO-tentic, un produit qui permet aux boulangers de créer facilement des pains avec un profil aromatique unique et un caractère authentique. Tout cela avec seulement quatre ingrédients : farine, eau, sel et O-tentic!.

En 2004, Puratos a acquis PatisFrance, le premier distributeur et fabricant français spécialisé dans la transformation des fruits frais et des noix. Avec le lancement d'autres nouveaux produits comme Harmony Sublimo, Cryst-o-fil, Ambiante et Acti-fresh, cela nous a permis d'étendre notre portefeuille de produits pour les boulangers, pâtissiers et chocolatiers.

Otentic
Taste Tomorrow - la première enquête mondiale auprès des consommateurs pour la boulangerie, la pâtisserie et le chocolat

2011

 

Alors que le monde continue de changer et d'évoluer, nous comprenons qu'il est essentiel pour vous d'être en mesure d'anticiper ce qui va venir. C'est pourquoi, à la fin de 2011, Puratos a recueilli, pour la première fois, des données dans le monde entier auprès des consommateurs sur leurs habitudes et leurs opinions en matière de pain, de pâtisserie et de chocolat. Cela a donné lieu à notre enquête unique Taste Tomorrow, qui fournit des informations approfondies sur les attitudes et les choix des consommateurs mondiaux et locaux, en suivant l'évolution des tendances et en en révélant de nouvelles.

 

TasteTomorrow
Lancement de notre Sensobus - un laboratoire d'analyse sensorielle mobile entièrement équipé

2012

 

Nous savons que le goût est un facteur clé lors de l'achat de produits de boulangerie, de pâtisserie et de chocolat. Mais comment pouvons-nous aider nos clients à créer les produits finis les plus savoureux? En allant directement voir les consommateurs et en leur demandant, bien sûr!

C'est pourquoi nous avons lancé le Sensobus en 2012. Ce laboratoire d'analyse sensorielle mobile, unique et entièrement équipé, peut se rendre sur les lieux où nos consommateurs font leurs courses et accueillir jusqu'à 300 personnes par jour! Depuis son lancement, une gamme complète de solutions mobiles d'analyse sensorielle des consommateurs a été développée à travers le monde. Ses recherches traditionnelles sont effectuées à la manière moderne.

En savoir plus sur notre Sensobus.

Sensobus
Ouverture de notre bibliothèque unique de levains

2013

 

Ici, chez Puratos, notre passion pour le levain a des racines profondes. Nous sommes convaincus que l'avenir du pain réside dans son passé. Nous sommes ravis de partager cette compréhension de la fermentation avec nos clients et de les aider à créer des pains savoureux et de haute qualité, comme au bon vieux temps!

En 2013, nous avons lancé notre bibliothèque de levains Puratos à Saint-Vith, en Belgique, au Centre de saveurs du pain. Vous y trouverez une collection authentique de levains du monde entier. Il y a aujourd'hui plus de 130 levains conservés dans notre bibliothèque unique de levains.

SourdoughLibrary
Ouverture de la première École de Boulangerie à Mumbai, en Inde

2014

 

Lorsque Puratos a commencé à opérer en Inde, nous avons remarqué de nombreux enfants dans les rues. Ils étaient jeunes et avaient peu d'espoir pour l'avenir. Leurs parents gagnaient des salaires minimes et ne pouvaient pas investir dans l'éducation de leurs enfants. Dans le même temps, il nous était de plus en plus difficile de trouver des conseillers techniques qualifiés - une lutte que nous partagions avec nos clients, également confrontés à une grave pénurie de boulangers, pâtissiers et chocolatiers qualifiés.

C'est ainsi que l'idée de notre École de Boulangerie a pris forme, et seulement quelques années plus tard, en 2014, la toute première école a ouvert ses portes à Mumbai en collaboration avec la Fondation de l'École de Boulangerie. Elle a été suivie de nombreuses autres, notamment au Brésil, au Mexique, en Afrique du Sud, en Roumanie et aux Philippines.

En savoir plus sur la Fondation des écoles de boulangerie

BakerySchoolIndia
Lancement de Cacao-Trace : une approche de l'approvisionnement durable révolutionnaire

2015

 

La manière traditionnelle de travailler dans l'industrie du chocolat ne permet pas d'envisager un avenir durable. En outre, les prix payés aux agriculteurs pour le cacao sont bien trop bas. Cela a contraint nombre d'entre eux à arrêter la culture du cacao et à convertir leurs plantations, ou tout simplement à abandonner l'agriculture tout court.

Chez Puratos, nous nous engageons à assurer un avenir durable au chocolat. Ce qui distingue notre programme d'approvisionnement durable en cacao, c'est qu'il se concentre sur la création de valeur pour tous, des cultivateurs de cacao jusqu'aux consommateurs.

Le programme Cacao-Trace garantit que les cultivateurs reçoivent le meilleur prix possible pour leurs fèves de cacao. Ils reçoivent un prix majoré et notre bonus chocolat unique de 0,10 euro par kg vendu. Pendant ce temps, les consommateurs bénéficient d'une amélioration du goût. Grâce à notre expertise exceptionnelle en matière de fermentation et à notre réseau international inégalé de centres post-récolte, nous créons un chocolat au goût supérieur. Une solution gagnante-gagnante sur toute la ligne!

En savoir plus sur le programme Cacao-Trace.

CacaoTrace
De nouveaux actionnaires rejoignent le conseil d'administration, renforçant notre engagement envers la prochaine génération

2016

 

L'une des forces des entreprises familiales est qu'elles pensent en termes de générations plutôt que de résultats trimestriels. En 2016, la nouvelle génération d'actionnaires a rejoint le conseil d'administration et a souligné l'importance de créer un impact au-delà de la valeur économique. Cela a été l'un de nos engagements clairs au cours des 100 dernières années, et nous tenons à le mener à bien dans les siècles à venir. Nous le faisons pour les agriculteurs et les fournisseurs avec lesquels nous travaillons, pour les employés de Puratos, pour les communautés dans lesquelles nous vivons et pour lesquelles nous travaillons, pour l'héritage de nos produits, pour la santé et le bien-être de nos clients et de nos consommateurs, et enfin et surtout, pour la planète Terre.

Découvrez nos engagements envers vous et les générations futures .

OurCommitments
Notre héritage pour l'avenir

2021

 

Personne ne peut ignorer l'urgente nécessité de réduire notre empreinte écologique mondiale. Le changement climatique, la production alimentaire intensive et les émissions nocives ne sont que quelques-unes des préoccupations majeures auxquelles nous sommes tous confrontés aujourd'hui.

C'est pourquoi Puratos s'est lancé dans l'ambitieux Programme Mission vers Mars. En utilisant les conditions les plus dures de la planète Mars comme extraordinaire source d'inspiration, nous voulons stimuler davantage l'esprit d'innovation et aider nos clients à développer leurs activités de manière plus durable, en ayant un impact positif global sur l'ensemble de la chaîne de production du pain, de la pâtisserie et du chocolat. Et nous aider à continuer à innover pour fournir des aliments sains, nutritifs et savoureux pour la vie sur Terre dans le futur.

Pour soutenir le développement de produits, de services et d'ingrédients novateurs et encourager la collaboration avec les jeunes entreprises et les PME, nous avons créé notre fonds FoodTech Venture, Sparkalis, en 2021. Sparkalis donnera les moyens aux créateurs de changement et aux jeunes entreprises du secteur de la technologie alimentaire de transformer leurs idées en succès.

Merci de vous joindre à nous pour le parcours de Puratos. Nous espérons que vous l'avez trouvé inspirant et nous sommes impatients de partager d'autres expériences merveilleuses avec vous à l'avenir et de faire avancer régulièrement votre entreprise, les gens et la planète.

 

 

 

.

SpaceBakery